Log in

Women in endocrinology

Log in

Welcome to Women in ENDOCRINOLOGY

CALL for Award Applications! Due Feb 19, 2024

Please see our AWARDS page for information regarding applications for the Junior Investigator Awards. 

Please see our EVENTS page for information regarding the 2023 In-Person WE Annual Meeting held Friday June 16, 2023.

Welcome President Ann Taylor, MD

Our 2023 Annual Meeting welcomed Ann Taylor MD as the incoming WE President. 

Dr. Ann Taylor has been a member of the Endocrine Society and Women in Endocrinology since 1989 and is currently living a “portfolio career” after retiring from being the Chief Medical Officer at AstraZeneca in 2021. Dr. Taylor is passionate about achieving health equity by increasing representation in clinical trials and increasing the diversity of the health care work force. She spent 20 years in the pharmaceutical industry at Pfizer, Novartis, and AstraZeneca after 18 years in academic medicine in the Reproductive Endocrine Unit at MGH. She has supported WE for the last 3 years as Chair of the Nominating Committee. As President of WE, Dr. Taylor aims to increase participation of female endocrinologists in WE and will focus on remaining biases against women in the field, including pay, promotions, and support for family demands.

Welcome President-Elect Ellen Seely, MD

Dr. Ellen Seely has been a member of the Endocrine Society since 1989 and WE since 2001. Her research focuses on cardiometabolic sequela of adverse pregnancy outcomes particularly gestational diabetes and preeclampsia. In the Endocrine Society, Dr. Seely has served as co-chair of the Research Affairs Committee. In WE, she has served as chair of the awards and member of the communications subcommittees. She has represented WE at the Endocrine Society National Meeting since 2013 by participating in the Mentoring for Career Success Panel (2013-2021) and Leadership Workshop (2023). She received the WE Mentor Award in 2017. She is now serving as President Elect of WE.

Need Help? Contact us at:

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software